Air Pollution Control Board

The Air Pollution Control Board (APCB) consists of the 5 County Board of Supervisors and 5 City Council members representing various cities within Ventura County. The Ventura County City Selection Committee appoints the 5 City Council members when necessary. The APCB establishes policy, approves new rules, appoints the District Hearing Board, Advisory Committee, Clean Air Fund Advisory Committee and the Air Pollution Control Officer who is charged with the authority to direct the Air Pollution Control District (APCD) staff and recommend APCD policies.

Additional information on the Air Pollution Control District can be found at

Regularly scheduled APCB meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 1:30 p.m. in the:

Ventura County Board of Supervisors Hearing Room
Hall of Administration Building
800 South Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009

For Agenda Notifications:

Air Pollution Control Board Members

County of Ventura Supervisors:

Steve Bennett (District 1)

Linda Parks (District 2)

Kelly Long (District 3)

Robert O. Huber (District 4)

John C. Zaragoza (District 5) – APCB Vice Chair

City Council Members:

Ryan W. Blatz, City of Ojai

Lynn Edmonds, City of Fillmore

David Pollock, City of Moorpark – APCB Chair

Carmen Ramirez, City of Oxnard

Richard Rollins, City of Port Hueneme