Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

The Ventura County Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee, (APAC), schedules open meetings on the second Wednesday of each month. APAC meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are held in the Conference Room of the Agricultural Commissioner Camarillo office at 555 Airport Way, Suite I, Camarillo, CA 93010. Please confirm the schedule by calling Chief Deputy Agricultural Commissioner Korinne Bell (805) 933-2415. Meetings may be cancelled or postponed from time to time. Agendas are posted to this website 3-7 days prior to each meeting.

APAC was first established by the Board of Supervisors in 1976. The committee’s responsibilities were revised in 1988 and again in 1996 and it serves in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors.

Each of the five elected Supervisors appoints one member of the agricultural community to serve on the APAC. The Agricultural Commissioner is an Ex-Officio Member. The Agricultural Commissioner provides staff services to the APAC.

The committee reviews Land Conservation Act Program applications, zoning and building regulations affecting agriculture, and all matters having direct, indirect and cumulative effects on the county’s agricultural economy. Farmers and the general public may be heard at each meeting during Public Comments.

On July 19, 2006 APAC adopted an Agricultural Urban Buffer Policy to support Section 8109-0.4 of the Ventura County Non-Coastal Zoning Ordinance-Standards for the Protection of Agricultural Resources. A copy of the Buffer Policy is accessible from this website. The Board of Supervisors has not codified the policy and its provisions are recommendations only. The environmental effects of individual projects are evaluated under the Ventura County Initial Study Assessment Guidelines. This document is accessible from the Planning Division’s web page.

Join the Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee (APAC) email list here to stay up to date with meeting announcements and news!

To attend a meeting in progress via Zoom, please use the following link:  or sign up for the email list above and refer to the meeting notice for other attendance options, special needs requests, and more.

Advance Public Comment Registration Available here

2022 Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee Members
District 1Scott Deardorf, Vice Chairman
District 2Sanger Hedrick, Chairman
District 3Lisa Tate
District 4Josh Waters
District 5Bobby Jones

Translate Disclaimer

The website has been translated for your convenience using translation software powered by Google Translate. Reasonable efforts have been made to provide an accurate translation, however, no automated translation is perfect nor is it intended to replace human translators. Translations are provided as a service to users of the website, and are provided “as is.” No warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, is made as to the accuracy, reliability, or correctness of any translations made from English into any other language. Some content (such as images, videos, Flash, etc.) may not be accurately translated due to the limitations of the translation software.

The official text is the English version of the website. Any discrepancies or differences created in the translation are not binding and have no legal effect for compliance or enforcement purposes. If any questions arise related to the accuracy of the information contained in the translated website, please refer to the English version of the website which is the official version.