District 1 - Supervisor Steve Bennett

800 S. Victoria Ave. Ventura, CA 93009
Phone: (805) 654-2703  | Fax: (805) 654-2226
Email: Steve.Bennett@ventura.org

Communities Represented:

San Buenaventura, Montalvo, Saticoy, Ojai Valley, City of Ojai, Upper Ojai Valley, Riverpark, Northwest Oxnard, and North Coast.

For Thomas Fire Recovery information visit


  • Air Pollution Control District (APCD)
  • Animal Regulation Committee – Chair
  • Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations & Nourishment (BEACON)
  • California Biodiversity Council
  • County Finance Committee
  • Fox Canyon Groundwater Management Agency Board
  • Health Care Plan Standing Committee (VCHCP) – Chair
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) – Alternate
    Matilija Dam Executive Committee
  • Matilija Dam Steering Committee-Plan Implementation Committee
  • Service Authority for Freeway Emergencies
  • Ventura County Employee Retirement Association Board
  • Ventura County Regional Energy Alliance – Alternate
  • Ventura County Transportation Commission (VCTC)