Font Size:

The City Selection Committee (CSC) is comprised of the mayors of all 10 incorporated cities in Ventura County.

The CSC appoints members to:

  • Association of Water Agencies,
  • California State University, Channel Islands Site Authority,
  • Fox Canyon Groundwater Management Agency Board of Directors,
  • Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO),
  • Ventura County Transportation Commission, and
  • Makes recommendations to the Governor's Office regarding appointments to the California Coastal Commission.

The CSC meets when an appointment is necessary and holds their meetings in the Camarillo City Council Conference Room, 601 Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA at 7:30 a.m.

For more information on the CSC, please contact:

City Selection Committee Secretary
800 South Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009-1920

(805) 654-2251

link dblArrow City Selection Committee Bylaws – January 30, 2015

NOTE: As a convenience to our visitors, this page may contain links to external websites that are not managed or controlled by the County of Ventura.